Pineal Guardian X Reviews: Ingredients, 365-Day Refund

Eleven ingredients in a dropper bottle, a 365-day guarantee, and a panel built on three of the most-studied compounds in this category. Here is what you are actually buying.

Quick answer

Pineal Guardian X is a liquid dropper supplement built on lion’s mane, bacopa, ginkgo and pine bark — three of which have real human trials on cognition. The marketing explains it through fluoride and the pineal gland, which is the maker’s framing rather than an established finding. No amount is published for any ingredient. The guarantee runs 365 days.

Try it with the full 365-day guarantee

It usually starts with a name. Someone you have known for years walks up, and for a second and a half there is nothing — just a gap where the name should be. You cover it. They never notice. You do.

Then it is the reason you walked into the kitchen. Then it is the paragraph you have read three times. And at some point you stopped mentioning it, because saying it out loud makes it sound worse than it feels.

If you have gone looking for something to do about it, you have already met the worst of this industry — the pages that promise reversal, the ones that invent a university, the ones that want you frightened enough to buy. You are suspicious now, and you should be.

So this page will do the boring, useful thing. It reads the label. It tells you what is printed and what is not. It sets each ingredient against the human research that exists, and tells you honestly who this fits. And with this particular product there is something genuinely worth knowing, which most readers never get as far as discovering.

1. What Is Pineal Guardian X?

Pineal Guardian X dropper bottle. The label reads dietary supplement, 2 fluid ounces, 60 millilitres.
Product image supplied by the manufacturer. The label states 2 fl oz, 60 mL.

Pineal Guardian X is a liquid dropper supplement from Nutraville, a supplement brand based in Columbus, Ohio, sold through the maker’s own site. The format matters more than it might seem: if capsules are difficult for you, or you already take several and would rather not add another, drops are a genuinely different proposition.

The story the maker tells is that fluoride accumulates in the pineal gland, disrupts melatonin, and that clearing it restores clarity. That is their framing, presented here as their claim rather than as an established finding — and, as section four gets to, it is not the most interesting thing about this bottle.

2. What Is In Pineal Guardian X?

We start here on every product, because it is the document you would read if you could hold the bottle. The sales page names nine ingredients. The manufacturer’s own press release adds two more, boron and lemon juice powder, as enhancers. That makes eleven — and not one of them carries a published amount.

Table of the eleven ingredients named for Pineal Guardian X. The amount per serving column reads 'Not stated' for every one, and the bottle is 2 fluid ounces or 60 millilitres.
Every ingredient named across the sales page and the maker’s press release, with the amount published for each. Read on 8 September 2026.

There is a second gap worth naming, and it is unusual: the page does not publish a serving size. The bottle holds 60 mL, but without a stated number of drops per dose there is no way to work out how long a bottle lasts, or what a day of it costs. We leave the per-day column empty in section seven rather than invent a figure for it.

None of that is evidence of a poor formula, and plenty of well-made products are sold this way. It is a plain statement of what you can and cannot check before you spend.

3. What Does The Research Say About The Ingredients In Pineal Guardian X?

This is where Pineal Guardian X gets interesting, because three of its ingredients are not obscure at all. They are among the most-studied compounds in the entire cognitive supplement category.

Bacopa monnieri — the best-defined of the three

Bacopa has been through multiple randomised controlled trials and meta-analyses. A 2025 network meta-analysis of randomised trials in healthy older adults ranked a bacopa compound among the top plant substances studied for executive function and language function. The amount trials have commonly used is 300 mg a day, over eight to twelve weeks.

The picture is not unanimous — a 2025 trial in 101 adults aged 40 to 70 with self-reported memory and attention problems found no greater cognitive improvement than placebo at that same 300 mg over twelve weeks, though it did report effects on stress and fatigue. That is a real body of evidence with real disagreement in it, which is more than most ingredients in this aisle can claim.

Ginkgo biloba — positive, with a condition attached

Ginkgo has genuine positive trials. The reviews attach a condition: the effect was shown convincingly at 240 mg a day of standardised extract, taken for 22 weeks or longer, and even then reviewers describe the effects as modest. Both halves of that condition matter — the amount and the duration.

Lion’s mane — active research, not yet settled

Lion’s mane, listed here under its Japanese name Yamabushitake, is the ingredient with the most current research activity. A 2026 randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial — posted as a preprint and not yet peer reviewed — in adults aged 40 to 75 with self-reported cognitive difficulty reported greater improvement in visual attention, working memory, sleep quality and mood than placebo. An acute study in healthy younger adults found no effect on global cognition from a single dose. Reviewers summarise the field as promising but built on small, short trials.

The remaining seven

French maritime pine bark, spirulina, chlorella, moringa, tamarind, neem, boron and lemon juice powder have human literature of varying depth, largely on antioxidant and general wellness measures rather than cognition specifically. And as with almost every finished formula sold direct, there is no published trial on this exact combination — the evidence above is evidence about ingredients.

4. How Is The Pineal Guardian X Formula Designed?

Here is the part most readers miss, and it is the most useful sentence on this page.

The story is unconventional. The formula is not. Strip away the fluoride and the pineal gland, and what is left is lion’s mane, bacopa, ginkgo and pine bark — a conventional, well-trodden nootropic panel. These are the ingredients a cautious formulator would reach for, and they are the ones with the most human cognitive research behind them in this entire category.

None of them was chosen for anything to do with fluoride. Bacopa’s trials measured memory and attention. Ginkgo’s measured cognition in older adults. Lion’s mane trials measured working memory and sleep. The research supporting these ingredients stands entirely independently of the story used to sell them.

Which leaves a straightforward way to think about it: you can disagree with the explanation and still find the ingredient list reasonable. If the pineal gland framing made you dismiss this bottle, that reaction skipped past a panel that deserved a closer look.

What the label does not let you do is check the amounts — and with bacopa and ginkgo in particular, the amount is much of the question. The figure below sets the published trial amounts beside what this label states, so you can see the comparison for yourself.

Comparison showing bacopa trials used 300 mg a day for 8 to 12 weeks, ginkgo needed 240 mg a day for 22 weeks or longer, lion's mane amounts vary across small trials, and the amount of each in this bottle is not stated.
What the published human trials used, next to what this label publishes.
See Pineal Guardian X and decide for yourself

5. How Do You Take Pineal Guardian X, And When Would You Notice A Change?

The maker does not publish a serving instruction on the sales page, so we are not going to invent one — follow whatever the bottle itself states when it arrives.

On timing, the ingredients answer for themselves. Bacopa’s trials ran eight to twelve weeks. Ginkgo needed 22 weeks or longer before an effect showed convincingly. Nothing here acts on the day you take it, and change in this category is the kind you notice looking back rather than in the moment.

This is where the guarantee becomes the practical point rather than a marketing line. At 365 days, the refund window is longer than every trial cited on this page. You would find out whether it does anything for you with months to spare — which is a materially different proposition from the 60-day windows that are standard in this aisle.

6. What Do Buyers Say About Pineal Guardian X?

Publicly posted feedback is limited, and most of it sits on the manufacturer’s own page, which is not an independent source. We will not invent a review count or a rating, and this site publishes neither.

What can be said fairly: the recurring themes for dropper-format supplements are taste and how easy the format is to keep up with. Both are worth knowing in advance, and neither requires a testimonial to establish.

What it does well

  • Lion’s mane, bacopa and ginkgo — three ingredients with real human cognitive trials, in one bottle
  • A liquid dropper, which suits anyone who struggles with capsules or already takes several
  • A 365-day guarantee, longer than every trial cited on this page
  • No stimulants, so it adds nothing to an afternoon that is already difficult

What to know before you buy

  • No amount published for any of the eleven ingredients
  • No serving size published, so a bottle cannot be turned into days or a cost per day
  • The fluoride and pineal gland explanation is the maker’s framing, not a settled finding
  • No published trial on this exact combination
  • Sold through the maker’s own website

7. How Much Does Pineal Guardian X Cost, And Is There A Guarantee?

Prices are the manufacturer’s list prices at the time of writing and change without notice. We publish what a bottle costs. We do not publish savings claims and we do not reproduce countdown pricing.

PackagePrice per bottlePer dayShipping
1 bottle$69 per bottle—Shipping fee applies
3 bottles$59 per bottle—Shipping fee applies
6 bottles$39 per bottle—Free, US
Guarantee365 days, money back, handled by the manufacturer

The per-day column is empty because the page publishes no serving size, so a 60 mL bottle cannot be turned into a number of days.

Order Now on the official site

The 365-day guarantee is the term the manufacturer publishes, and they handle it, not us. It is worth weighing properly rather than skimming: a full year is longer than the evidence window for every ingredient in the bottle, which means the decision in front of you is closer to a trial than a purchase.

8. Who Is Pineal Guardian X For?

A question about you rather than about the bottle, so we will answer it that way.

This is likely a good fit if capsules are a problem for you and a dropper solves it; if you want lion’s mane, bacopa and ginkgo together rather than buying three bottles; if you have been burned before and a full year to change your mind is what makes trying it tolerable; and if you can judge it over months rather than days.

Look elsewhere if you want to verify amounts against published trials before spending — this label does not allow it, and for bacopa and ginkgo the amount is the whole question; or if you take a blood thinner, an antiplatelet, thyroid medication or a sedative and have not yet raised ginkgo and bacopa with your prescriber.

And the case where the answer is neither: if the forgetting has been getting worse month over month, or someone close to you has mentioned it, the next step is an appointment rather than a bottle. No supplement on this site prevents, treats or reverses any condition.

If that sounds like you, see it here

Frequently asked

Does Pineal Guardian X publish how much of each ingredient it contains?

No. Eleven ingredients are named across the sales page and the manufacturer’s own press release, and no amount is published for any of them. The bottle is 2 fl oz, 60 mL, and no serving size is stated either — so the bottle cannot be turned into a number of days.

Is the fluoride and pineal gland explanation established science?

It is the maker’s framing rather than a settled finding, and it is not the reason to look at this formula. The reason is the ingredient list: lion’s mane, bacopa and ginkgo are among the most-studied compounds in this whole category, and their research has nothing to do with fluoride.

How long before most people would notice anything?

Eight to twelve weeks. That is the window the bacopa trials used, and ginkgo needed 22 weeks or longer before an effect showed convincingly. Nothing in this category works in the first week. The 365-day guarantee outlasts all of it, which is unusual and worth weighing.

Does Pineal Guardian X have side effects?

No published trial has tested this exact combination, so what is known comes from single ingredients. In the 12-week bacopa trial cited below (300 mg a day), people taking bacopa reported more side effects than the placebo group, mainly digestive complaints and headaches, none of them serious. In the eight-week lion’s mane study (2 g a day), still a preprint, no adverse events were reported. The ginkgo review cited below does not detail side effects. If you are pregnant, take a prescription medicine every day, or have surgery coming up, ask your doctor first; the next question covers ginkgo and blood thinners.

Can I take it with my prescription medication?

Ask the person who wrote your prescription first. Ginkgo is the one to raise specifically if you take a blood thinner or an antiplatelet, and bacopa is worth mentioning if you take thyroid medication or a sedative. It is one short question at your next appointment.

When should I speak to a doctor instead of trying a supplement?

If the forgetting is getting worse month over month, if other people have started noticing it, if it comes with confusion about time or place, or if it began suddenly, that is a clinical conversation and not a supplement question. Nothing on this page prevents, treats or reverses any condition.

References

  1. The Effects of a Bacopa monnieri Extract (Bacumen®) on Cognition, Stress, and Fatigue in Healthy Adults: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial — Clinical Drug Investigation — 2025
  2. The effect of plant active substances on cognitive function in healthy older adults: a systematic review and network meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials — Frontiers in Pharmacology — 2025
  3. Ginkgo biloba: a leaf of hope in the fight against Alzheimer’s dementia — clinical trial systematic review, Antioxidants — 2024
  4. A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study evaluating the impact of Hericium erinaceus (Lion’s Mane) on cognitive performance and subjective wellbeing — medRxiv (preprint, not peer reviewed) — 2026
  5. Acute effects of a standardised extract of Hericium erinaceus on cognition and mood in healthy younger adults — Frontiers in Nutrition — 2025

About the author

Chris Andrade — writes for The Supplement Hub, covering supplement formulas across health categories with a focus on what a product label actually tells the reader. Her work centers on three questions: which ingredients and amounts a label discloses, which ones it leaves out, and how a formula fits alongside the medications and supplements someone is already taking. Every review she writes is checked by The Supplement Hub editorial team against the standards published in our editorial policy before it goes live.

Disclosure

All content is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Each product covered is a dietary supplement, not a prescription drug, and statements about it have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Results vary with individual health status, consistency of use, and lifestyle. This page contains affiliate links — if you buy through them we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Read our disclosure and our editorial policy.