NovuBrain+ Reviews: Caffeine-Free Bacopa and DHA Capsules

Seven named compounds in two capsules a day, no caffeine, no auto-ship and a 60-day guarantee. Here is what the label shows, and what the research behind each compound measured.

Quick answer

NovuBrain+ is a caffeine-free capsule that combines bacopa and huperzine A with phosphatidylserine and DHA omega-3, plus L-glutamine, DMAE and vitamin B12. Bacopa, phosphatidylserine and huperzine A have human research on memory. The sales page publishes no amounts. It is a one-time purchase, with a 60-day guarantee.

Try it with the 60-day guarantee

It is rarely the big things. It is the word that sits just out of reach in the middle of a story at dinner, while everyone waits. It is the name of the actor, the street, the neighbour — there a moment ago, gone now, back at three in the morning when it no longer matters.

Then it is the afternoon. The same page read twice. The list you made so you would not forget, and then forgot to look at. Coffee helps for an hour and then leaves you exactly where you were, only more restless.

If you have tried to do something about it, you have probably already bought a bottle of something — bacopa, fish oil, a B-complex — taken it for a while, noticed nothing clear, and quietly stopped. And you have scrolled past enough pages promising a sharper brain in a week to distrust all of them.

So this page does the boring, useful thing. It reads the label. It tells you what is printed and what is not. It sets each compound against the human research that exists, and tells you honestly who this fits. With this particular bottle, the interesting part is how the pieces are arranged — and then you decide, which is the part nobody has been letting you do.

1. What Is NovuBrain+?

NovuBrain+ bottle. The label reads Brain and Focus Formula, with bacopa, phosphatidylserine, DHA omega-3, huperzine A and DMAE, dietary supplement, 60 capsules.
Product image supplied by the manufacturer. The label states 60 capsules.

NovuBrain+ is a capsule supplement sold under the Nutraola name by Novustar Technologies LLC, a company based in Sheridan, Wyoming, through the maker’s own site. The maker states it is made in the USA in GMP-certified facilities, and that every batch is third-party lab tested for potency, purity and heavy metals.

The idea the maker builds the product around is what it calls neural throughput: the view that the word that will not come and the two o’clock slump are not simply age, but three things falling out of step — the signal between nerve cells, the membranes that carry it, and the fuel that runs them. NovuBrain+ is arranged in three matching groups. That is the maker’s framing, presented here as their explanation, and section four looks at what sits inside each group.

Two practical points stand out before any of that. The maker describes the formula as caffeine-free and stimulant-free, and it is sold as a one-time purchase, with no subscription and no auto-ship.

2. What Is In NovuBrain+?

We start here on every product, because it is the document you would read if you could hold the bottle. The sales page names seven compounds, and the front of the bottle names five of them: bacopa, phosphatidylserine, DHA omega-3, huperzine A and DMAE.

Table of the seven compounds the NovuBrain+ sales page names: bacopa monnieri standardised for bacosides, huperzine A, phosphatidylserine from sunflower, DHA omega-3, L-glutamine, DMAE bitartrate and vitamin B12. The amount column reads 'Not stated' for all seven. The bottle holds 60 capsules, two a day, 30 days per bottle.
Every compound named on the sales page, with the amount published for each. Read on 15 September 2026.

What you can check: the details the page does give. The bacopa is described as standardised for active bacosides rather than raw powder, which is the form the research uses. The phosphatidylserine is sunflower-derived and soy-free, which matters if you avoid soy. And the arithmetic of the bottle works out cleanly: 60 capsules at two a day is 30 days, which is what lets us publish a cost per day in section seven.

What the sales page does not print is an amount for any of the seven. None of that is evidence of a poor formula, and plenty of well-made products are sold this way. It is a plain statement of what you can and cannot check before you spend, and it matters most for the compounds whose research is tied to a specific amount.

3. What Does The Research Say About The Ingredients In NovuBrain+?

Four of the seven have a meaningful body of human research on memory or cognition. We take them in order of how much there is, and say plainly where it thins.

Bacopa monnieri — the best-defined

Bacopa has been through multiple randomised controlled trials and meta-analyses. A 2025 network meta-analysis of randomised trials in healthy older adults ranked a bacopa compound among the top plant substances studied for executive function and language function. The amount trials have commonly used is 300 mg a day, over eight to twelve weeks.

The picture is not unanimous. A 2025 trial in 101 adults aged 40 to 70 with self-reported memory and attention problems found no greater cognitive improvement than placebo at that same 300 mg over twelve weeks, though it did report effects on stress and fatigue. That is a real body of evidence with real disagreement in it, which is more than most ingredients in this aisle can claim.

Phosphatidylserine — modest, and studied in older adults

Phosphatidylserine is a phospholipid, one of the building blocks of cell membranes, and it is concentrated in the brain. A 2022 meta-analysis found it had a positive effect on memory in older adults with cognitive decline, across trials using 100 to 300 mg a day for six weeks to six months.

DHA omega-3 — mixed, and it depends on who was studied

DHA is the omega-3 fat found in especially high levels in the brain. The research on taking it for memory is genuinely mixed. The largest trial in healthy older adults, VITAL, gave 1 g of marine omega-3 a day — 840 mg of EPA and DHA combined — to people aged 60 and over for two to three years, and found no cognitive benefit over placebo. A 2024 meta-analysis of trials in older adults with mild cognitive impairment did find effects on memory and attention, and its authors rated that evidence as low certainty.

Huperzine A — the most pharmacologically active compound here

Huperzine A is an acetylcholinesterase inhibitor: it slows the enzyme that breaks down acetylcholine, a chemical messenger involved in memory. Reviews of the human trials report benefits on cognitive scales in Alzheimer’s populations, with reviewers consistently noting that the quality of the underlying trials was poor. A 2025 review describes it as a natural acetylcholinesterase inhibitor with neuroprotective effects under continuing study.

Two things follow from that, and both are useful. It is a real compound with real activity, not a filler. And it is the ingredient to name specifically when you speak to a prescriber.

L-glutamine, DMAE and vitamin B12

Vitamin B12 is essential for the nervous system, and low levels become more common with age. A 2021 meta-analysis of 16 trials found that, in people without advanced neurological disease, adding B12 did not measurably change cognitive function — so its value depends on whether you are low to begin with, which a simple blood test can show. DMAE and L-glutamine have human literature of varying depth, and for both the cognitive evidence in healthy adults is thin. And as with every finished formula sold this way, there is no published trial on this exact combination — the evidence above is evidence about ingredients.

4. How Is The NovuBrain+ Formula Designed?

Here is the part most readers miss, and it is the most useful thing on this page.

The seven compounds are not a random list. Four of them come in two pairs, and each pair has a logic you can check. Set the word “throughput” aside for a moment and look at what sits in each group.

The first group puts bacopa and huperzine A together, both chosen, in the maker’s description, for acetylcholine signalling — the messenger most closely tied to memory. For huperzine A that link is its established mechanism: it slows the enzyme that breaks acetylcholine down. For bacopa it is one of several mechanisms researchers have proposed. The second group pairs phosphatidylserine and DHA, and those two belong together for a structural reason: phosphatidylserine is one of the phospholipids brain-cell membranes are built from, and DHA is the omega-3 fat those membranes hold in especially high levels.

The third group — L-glutamine, DMAE and vitamin B12 — is the one with the thinnest cognitive research, and the maker presents it as support for the energy nerve cells use. Of the three, B12 is the one with a clear case, and mainly for people whose levels run low.

Which leaves a straightforward way to think about this bottle. If what you tried before was a single capsule of bacopa, or a fish oil, you tried one half of one pair. NovuBrain+ is built around the idea of taking both halves of two pairs in the same routine, and without caffeine. Whether that arrangement does more than its parts has not been tested as a formula — but it is a coherent design rather than a crowded one.

What the label does not let you do is check the amounts, and for bacopa and phosphatidylserine in particular, the published research is tied to specific ones. The figure below sets the amounts the trials used beside what this sales page states.

Comparison of the amounts used in published human research with what the NovuBrain+ sales page publishes. Bacopa trials used 300 mg a day for 8 to 12 weeks. Phosphatidylserine trials used 100 to 300 mg a day for 6 weeks to 6 months. The largest omega-3 trial in older adults used 840 mg of EPA and DHA a day for 2 to 3 years. Huperzine A amounts vary across trials. For all four, the amount in NovuBrain+ is not stated.
What the published human research used, next to what the NovuBrain+ sales page publishes.
See NovuBrain+ and decide for yourself

5. How Do You Take NovuBrain+, And When Would You Notice A Change?

The sales page gives a simple instruction: two capsules with breakfast, taken with food, every day. At 60 capsules a bottle, that is one bottle a month.

On timing, the ingredients answer for themselves. Bacopa’s trials ran eight to twelve weeks. Phosphatidylserine’s ran six weeks to six months. Nothing here acts on the day you take it, and change in this category is the kind you notice looking back rather than in the moment — easier to find a word in a conversation, a little more left in the afternoon.

This is where the guarantee becomes the practical point rather than a marketing line. The 60-day window covers roughly the first eight weeks, the short end of the bacopa trials. If you decide to try it, the most useful thing you can do is decide in advance what you will pay attention to — the missing words, the afternoon — and check in with yourself at week six, while the window is still open.

6. What Do Buyers Say About NovuBrain+?

Publicly posted feedback sits mostly on the manufacturer’s own page, which is not an independent source. We will not reproduce a review count or a rating, and this site publishes neither.

What can be said fairly: the themes the maker highlights are finding words more easily, fewer afternoon slumps and focus without jitter. Those are the right things to watch for yourself, and none of them requires a testimonial to judge — you are the one who will know.

What it does well

  • Bacopa, phosphatidylserine and huperzine A — three compounds with human research on memory, in one routine
  • Two related pairs: bacopa with huperzine A, and phosphatidylserine with DHA
  • Caffeine-free and stimulant-free by the maker’s description
  • Sold as a one-time purchase, with no subscription and no auto-ship
  • Clear arithmetic: 60 capsules at two a day is 30 days, so the cost per day can be worked out

What to know before you buy

  • No amount published for any of the seven compounds on the sales page
  • Huperzine A is pharmacologically active and worth raising with a prescriber
  • No published trial on this exact combination
  • Sold in packs of two, three or six bottles, through the maker’s own website

7. How Much Does NovuBrain+ Cost, And Is There A Guarantee?

Prices are the manufacturer’s list prices at the time of writing and change without notice. We publish what a bottle costs. We do not publish savings claims and we do not reproduce countdown pricing.

PackagePrice per bottlePer dayShipping
2 bottles$79 per bottle$2.63$9.99, US
3 bottles$69 per bottle$2.30Free, US
6 bottles$49 per bottle$1.63Free, US
Guarantee60 days, money back, handled by the manufacturer

Per-day cost uses the label: 60 capsules at two a day, so one bottle lasts 30 days. Every pack is a one-time charge.

Order Now on the official site

The 60-day guarantee is the term the manufacturer publishes, and they handle it, not us. The sales page describes it as an empty-bottle guarantee: you can use the whole bottle, and if you do not feel a difference, you send back the empty within 60 days of purchase for a refund, with return shipping covered for US customers. The six-bottle pack also includes a digital guide from the maker.

And because it is a one-time purchase, there is nothing to cancel afterwards. If you want more, you order again.

8. Who Is NovuBrain+ For?

A question about you rather than about the bottle, so we will answer it that way.

This is likely a good fit if you have tried a single ingredient such as bacopa or fish oil and would rather take the related compounds together in one routine; if you want to stay away from caffeine, especially in the afternoon; if the idea of an auto-ship subscription has put you off supplements before; and if you can judge it over weeks rather than days.

Look elsewhere if you want to verify amounts against published trials before spending — this sales page does not allow it; if two capsules a day is more than you want to add; or if you take a prescription memory medicine, a beta-blocker, a calcium channel blocker or a blood thinner and have not yet raised huperzine A and DHA with your prescriber.

And the case where the answer is neither: if the forgetting has been getting worse month over month, or someone close to you has mentioned it, the next step is an appointment rather than a bottle. No supplement on this site prevents, treats or reverses any condition.

If that sounds like you, see NovuBrain+

Frequently asked

What is in NovuBrain+, and does it publish the amounts?

The sales page names seven compounds: bacopa monnieri standardised for bacosides, huperzine A, phosphatidylserine from sunflower, DHA omega-3, L-glutamine, DMAE bitartrate and vitamin B12. No amount is published for any of them. The bottle holds 60 capsules, and the page says to take two with breakfast, so one bottle lasts 30 days.

Does NovuBrain+ contain caffeine, and is it sold on auto-ship?

The maker describes it as caffeine-free and stimulant-free, and none of the seven compounds is a stimulant. It is sold as a one-time purchase: the sales page states there is no subscription and no auto-ship, and the checkout charges once for the pack you choose.

How long before most people would notice anything?

Weeks rather than days. Bacopa trials ran eight to twelve weeks, and phosphatidylserine trials ran six weeks to six months. Nothing in this category works in the first few days. The 60-day guarantee covers roughly the first eight weeks, which is the short end of the bacopa trials.

Does NovuBrain+ have side effects?

There is no published trial on NovuBrain+’s exact combination, so what is known comes from single ingredients. In the 2025 bacopa trial cited below, which used 300 mg a day for 12 weeks, there were no serious adverse reactions, but the bacopa group reported more side effects than the placebo group, mainly digestive complaints and headaches. Huperzine A is the compound most worth raising with a doctor. If you are pregnant, take a regular prescription medicine or have surgery coming up, ask your doctor first, and see the next question.

Can I take NovuBrain+ with my prescription medication?

Ask the person who wrote your prescription first, and take the bottle with you. Huperzine A is the one to name specifically: Memorial Sloan Kettering lists interactions with prescription memory medicines that work the same way, such as donepezil, galantamine and rivastigmine, with beta-blockers and calcium channel blockers, which can slow the heart rate, and with medicines that block dopamine, such as some antipsychotics. DHA omega-3 is worth mentioning if you take warfarin or another blood thinner, and bacopa if you take thyroid medication. Metformin and acid reducers can lower vitamin B12 over time, which is also useful for your doctor to know.

When should I speak to a doctor instead of trying a supplement?

If the forgetting is getting worse month over month, if other people have started noticing it, if it comes with confusion about time or place, or if it began suddenly, that is a clinical conversation and not a supplement question. A simple blood test can also show whether you are low in vitamin B12. Nothing on this page prevents, treats or reverses any condition.

References

  1. The effect of plant active substances on cognitive function in healthy older adults: a systematic review and network meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials — Frontiers in Pharmacology — 2025
  2. The Effects of a Bacopa monnieri Extract (Bacumen®) on Cognition, Stress, and Fatigue in Healthy Adults: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial — Clinical Drug Investigation — 2025
  3. Effect of phosphatidylserine on cognitive function in the elderly: a systematic review and meta-analysis — 2022
  4. Marine n-3 fatty acids and cognitive change among older adults in the VITAL randomized trial — Alzheimer’s & Dementia: Translational Research & Clinical Interventions — 2022
  5. Effects of vitamins and polyunsaturated fatty acids on cognitive function in older adults with mild cognitive impairment: a meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials — European Journal of Nutrition — 2024
  6. Omega-3 Fatty Acids: Health Professional Fact Sheet — NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — 2025
  7. Huperzine A: a natural acetylcholinesterase inhibitor with multifunctional neuroprotective effects — Beni-Suef University Journal of Basic and Applied Sciences — 2025
  8. Huperzia serrata — About Herbs, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center — 2022
  9. Bacopa monnieri — StatPearls, NCBI Bookshelf — 2023
  10. Vitamin B12: Health Professional Fact Sheet — NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — 2025
  11. Effects of Vitamin B12 Supplementation on Cognitive Function, Depressive Symptoms, and Fatigue: A Systematic Review, Meta-Analysis, and Meta-Regression — Nutrients — 2021

About the author

Chris Andrade — writes for The Supplement Hub, covering supplement formulas across health categories with a focus on what a product label actually tells the reader. Her work centers on three questions: which ingredients and amounts a label discloses, which ones it leaves out, and how a formula fits alongside the medications and supplements someone is already taking. Every review she writes is checked by The Supplement Hub editorial team against the standards published in our editorial policy before it goes live.

Disclosure

All content is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Each product covered is a dietary supplement, not a prescription drug, and statements about it have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Results vary with individual health status, consistency of use, and lifestyle. This page contains affiliate links — if you buy through them we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Read our disclosure and our editorial policy.